Czech it out, Prague Edition.

I’m kicking myself.  Why you ask? Because while I was studying abroad, my best friend was studying abroad as well, but in Prague, and I never went to visit her.  I know, I’m an idiot.  She came to see me, but I just never made the time to go there, and right now I’m seriously regretting it.

jobs-in-prague-and-czech-republic-what-are-your-chances-of-getting-a-job01
Prague, Czech Republic

From everything she’s told me, stories and general comments  I’ve heard about Prague, it seems like a place I would love.

sunrise-charles-bridge-prague_47870_990x742
Charles Bridge in the morning

Firstly, the architecture in Prague is gorgeous.  All of the buildings hold so much history, yet they’re surrounded and filled with the modernity of the time.  Everything from the Astronomical Clock to Prague Castle are truly beautiful and deserve a visit. Prague castle is nearly 7 football fields in size, and it holds the title as the largest ancient castle in the world.   Don’t forget about Charles Bridge though, which spans 16 arches and is lined with statues of religious figures.  This place is truly a beauty during both sunrise and sunset.

prag___old_town_square_by_pingallery-d4bah3r
Old Town Square

Old Town Square is a must see as well.  It’s  filled with vendors, performers and musicians and plenty of people that keep this square alive.  Not to mention, all of the lively buildings around it that make the environment rich in history.

pilsner2Lastly, what everyone is missing about Prague, is simple.  It’s the beer.  The Czech Republic has the highest beer consumption in the world, and it’s for good reason.  Beer has been brewed in the Czech Republic for thousands of years.  The most common beer brewed in the Czech Republic are pilsners, which are my personal fave, making Prague a top place on my list to visit.

Leave a comment